Long silence

My apologies to thos of you who were worried.  I’ve had Post-natal Depression (surprisingly common, it seems) but thanks to some medication and some very good counselling I’m a lot better now.

Knitting has stopped completely.  First because I really couldn’t do anything, and now because it’s a lot quicker to get something made for Frances on the sewing machine.  My knitting isn’t fast enough to keep up with her growth rate!

Every single soft toy has to have its own nappy....

Every single soft toy has to have its own nappy....

I’ve also been doing some sewing for me with the help of the online community at Pattern Review (you can sign up for a free membership).  I started with some basic T-shirts, and have now managed a pair of corduroy trousers.

Ottobre Woman 05/2007 #16 in a random pocket-print corduroy.

Ottobre Woman 05/2007 #16 in a pocket-print corduroy.

The pattern is from a Finnish magazine called Ottobre Woman – like Burda but with a wider range of body types and ages.

5 Comments

Filed under Blether

5 responses to “Long silence

  1. hey, Frances looks fantastic! And the trousers look good too!

    I must apologise, I just assumed you were busy rather than depressed. I’m glad everything’s going better now though. Will keep you in my thoughts.

  2. Absolutely wonderful to have you back! And what a grown-up, beautiful daughter you seem to have acquired! Please stay with us.

    Love, Jean

  3. Maureen in Fargo

    So good to have you back! Frances is beautiful, of course!! I’m glad you’re feeling better and hope you decide to knit again soon.

    Hugs,
    Maureen

  4. Genie

    Wow. Frances is growing fast. She is so pretty and looks lively too. I am so happy you are feeling better. will look forward to future posts as you feel up to it.
    Smart pants. Must check out Ottobre Woman.
    Genie

  5. Glad you’re back Lorna. That is one adorable girl you have.

Leave a Reply

