I’m looking for a knitting partner

I’ve designed, test-knitted, and knitted for use, a lovely double-breasted cardigan sized for 3mo to 12mo infants. It was made for a specific child, but I have formatted the pattern for sale.

You can see it here: http://www.theknittingvault.com/display.asp?ID=438

What I need is a picture of the cardigan being worn by a (hopefully) smiling small person to put on the front of the pattern. I’d also like confirmation that the pattern fits a variety of shapes of infant!

To that end, I’d like to recruit someone, or several someones, who fulfills the following criteria:

  1. You can knit (should cover most of this group)
  2. You have a small person to knit for
  3. You have, or have access to, a digital camera
  4. You have permission from the guardian/parent of the child to use pictures of that child in a public forum
  5. On my part, I will provide you with a printable copy of the pattern for your own use. As further thanks, I will provide you with a free copy of the two other published patterns I currently have. If your picture is used on the pattern, I will credit you as test-knitter and photographer, and the child as ‘model’ if you wish.

    If you would like to see my other patterns, please go to: http://www.theknittingvault.com/catalog.asp and search by designer for ‘LornaJay’

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting

2 responses to “I’m looking for a knitting partner

  1. Hmm .. I have some ideas. I will speak to a suitable mother next week. In the meantime, I like the new blog. Bookmarks duly amended.

  2. dez

    I have a new nephew to knit for and would love to help, if you’ll let me. What is your deadline? I’m sorry to be so bad about posting lately; however, I finally got my office moved.

    Like the new blog and hope it treats you better than blogger. I’ve had the least problems with the new version out of everyone I know, but then I have very little customization, so that means I was a combination of lazy and lucky. 🙂

    Best,

    Dez

Leave a Reply

